Past Scientech Programs in 2017



1/9/2017 --- Introduction to Pharmacogenomics Speaker: David Kisor (Email: dfkisor@Manchester.edu) Sponsored By: Carl Holl
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



1/16/2017 --- Can a New Understanding of the History of Science Lead to a New Future in Education? Speaker: Chris Edwards (Email: edwardsscedward@aol.com) Sponsored By: Jeff Rasley
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



1/23/2017 --- Ancient Pigment Solves Modern Crime Speaker: Gregory D. Smith, Ph.D (Email: gdsmith@imamuseum.org ) Sponsored By: Bonnie Carter
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



1/30/2017 --- What Will We Discover? The Next Decade of Space Exploration Speaker: Greg McCauley (Email: kwilliams@linkobservatory.org) Sponsored By: Jeff Rasley
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



2/6/2017 --- Does the world get fed in 2050? Speaker: Vahid Aidun (Email: vlaidun@dow.com) Sponsored By: Bonnie Carter
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



2/13/2017 --- 19th and early 20th century photographic techniques and aesthetics Speaker: David Beatty (Email: davbeatty@yahoo.com) Sponsored By: Jeff Rasley
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



2/20/2017 --- Bridging the Past with the Future Speaker: Allen Patterson (Email: allen.patterson@hamiltoncounty.in.gov) Sponsored By: James Dillon
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



2/27/2017 --- How to Craft a Heroin Epidemic Speaker: Daniel Rusyniak (Email: DRusynia@IUHealth.org) Sponsored By: Martin Meisenheimer
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



3/6/2017 --- Differences of health care in the US and France Speaker: Rudy Rouhana Sponsored By: Russell judd
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



3/13/2017 --- Bees and honey production Speaker: Jerry Zimmerman (Email: DrPhysio@mac.com) Sponsored By: Russell judd
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



3/20/2017 --- TOUR--- Air Force Museum/ Wright Patterson Air Force Base, DAyton, OH Sponsored By: James L. Bettner
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



3/27/2017 --- Science of Forensic Document Examination Speaker: Diane K. Tolliver (Email: tolliverd@aol.com) Sponsored By: Dr. Alan D. Schmidt
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



4/3/2017 --- Best Practices in Philanthropy, Nonprofits, and Foundations Speaker: Jeff Rasley (Email: jrasley@juno.com) Sponsored By: Jeff Rasley
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



4/10/2017 --- Secret City Speaker: C. S. Shoup (Email: cshoup@indy.rr.com) Sponsored By: Charlie Shoup
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



4/17/2017 --- Visiting Col. Eli Lilly's start-up. The making of an exhibition in the "You are There" series. Speaker: Angela Wolfgram (Email: AGiacomelli@indianahistory.org) Sponsored By: Alison Brown
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



4/24/2017 --- The science in bonsai design. Speaker: Carl Wooldridge DO (Email: carlwool@hotmail.com) Sponsored By: Carl Wooldridge DO
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



5/1/2017 --- Who We Are Speaker: John Whitaker (Email: indianapolis.midwestfoodbank.org) Sponsored By: Jim Farley
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



5/8/2017 --- STEM Scouts Speaker: Spencer Waldman Sponsored By: Steve Springer
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



5/15/2017 --- Medicine in Antarctica Speaker: Richard or Teresa Trierweiler (Email: tjwtmdfp@aol.com) Sponsored By: Teresa Trierweiler
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



5/22/2017 --- "Antibiotic Resistance" Speaker: Dr Robert Baker MD (Email: Rbaker2@ecommunity.com) Sponsored By: D Bash (R Garrett)
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



6/5/2017 --- The SnapLink - staying in touch with family in times of dementia Speaker: Rahil Thanawala (Email: Founder@thesnaplink.org) Sponsored By: Alison Brown
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



6/12/2017 --- Hands Only CPR with AED Instruction Speaker: William C. Dillon, M.D. (Email: wdillon@twc.com) Sponsored By: James C. Dillon
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



6/19/2017 --- Bridge Accidents/ repair Speaker: Michael Wenning, PE & Jeremy Hunter Sponsored By: Victor Wenning
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



6/26/2017 --- "History: Yours and Ours" Speaker: Jacqueline Nytes (Email: jnytes@indpl.org) Sponsored By: Daniel Yates dyates@boselaw.com
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



7/10/2017 --- FLY-OVER STATES ORIGINS; 1783-1848 Speaker: ROGER ROBISON, M.D. (Email: hotdog@compuserve.com) Sponsored By: MYSELF
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



7/17/2017 --- Discovering Humans Speaker: John Langdon (Email: langdon@uindy.edu) Sponsored By: Jeff Rasley
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



7/24/2017 --- An overview of the Nobel Prizes in Chemistry, Physics and Medicine Speaker: Dick Carter, Alan Schmidt, Tom Lauer Sponsored By: Jim Willson
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



7/31/2017 --- The potential of biopsy-free diagnosis: discovering vesicle biomarkers in plasma and urine Speaker: Anton Iliuk, Ph.D. (Email: anton.iliuk@tymora-analytical.com) Sponsored By: Alison Brown
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



8/7/2017 --- The Great American Eclipse: Standing in the Shadow of the Moon Speaker: Greg McCauley (Email: gmccauley@linkobservatory.org) Sponsored By: Kurt Williams
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



8/14/2017 --- Understanding your Risk for Brittle Bones Speaker: Emily K. Frank MD (Email: emily.frank@stvincent.org) Sponsored By: Alison Brown
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



8/21/2017 --- The Behavior of Elephants Speaker: Bob Dale Sponsored By: Russell judd
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



8/28/2017 --- TOUR--- Architectural Tour of Columbus, IN Speaker: Becky Harper (812)378-2622 (Email: Unknown at this time) Sponsored By: James Bettner
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



9/11/2017 --- Three Dimensional Printing Speaker: Leo Doyle (Email: wa2pqs@gmail.com, ev@mw.net) Sponsored By: Dr. Alan D. Schmidt
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



9/18/2017 --- New Harmony, IN Speaker: William Dick (Email: WHDICK42@TDS.NET) Sponsored By: William Dick
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



9/25/2017 --- Inspiring the next generation; revolutionizing STEM education Speaker: Greg McCauley (Email: kwilliams@linkobservatory.org) Sponsored By: Jeff Rasley
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



10/2/2017 --- Drone integration into industry Speaker: Jim Love (Email: jlove@beckshybrids.com) Sponsored By: Jim Love
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



10/9/2017 --- Protecting Yourself Against Identity Theft and Fraud Speaker: Greg Wright (Email: CFEFreg@GMail.com) Sponsored By: David Knoll
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



10/16/2017 --- Hidden Gems of Indiana Speaker: Suzanne Rollins Stanis (Email: SStanis@indianalandmarks.org) Sponsored By: Jeff Rasley
(Scribe Summary: HERE)